How to pay Online NDMC Property Tax? | How to register for NDMC Property Tax 2020-21

How to pay Online NDMC Property Tax?

NDMC Property Tax

Property tax is the main source of revenue for every municipal corporation. In Delhi, property tax is collected by Delhi Municipal Corporation. If any individual owns property or land in Delhi, then it's his/ her responsibility to pay property tax to the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD). Tax is collected by MCD to fund public expenditure and facilitates improvements.

Taxpayers can get a rebate, if they pay their MCD property tax on time like he/ she can get a 15% discount on the total tax amount payable. Also, taxpayers may have to face a penalty for not paying MCD property tax on time. MCD can impose a 1% fine each month on the total tax payable amount.

On 13 January 2012, the government split Delhi Municipal Corporation into three parts.

1.       North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC)

2.       East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC)

3.       South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC)

In this article, we will discuss NDMC Property Tax in detail.

What is NDMC Property Tax?

NDMC property tax stands for North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) property tax. NDMC is one of the municipal corporations in Delhi. Individuals who have a property in North Delhi, are liable to pay property tax to North Delhi Municipal Corporation.

Government has divided NDMC into 7 Zones: Headquarter, Karol Bagh, Rohini, Civil Lines, City SP Zone, Narela, and Keshav Puram. Also, these zones are divided into wards and colonies.

List of North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC) zones or areas:




City SP Zone

Shastri Nagar, Delhi Gate, Ajmeri Gate, Chandni Chowk, Lines, Delhi Gate, Masjid, Ram Nagar

Jama Masjid, Meena Bazar, Khush Dil, Chandrawal Village, Baradari

Karol Bagh

Inderpuri, Karol Bagh, Kirti Nagar, Naraina, Pahar Ganj, Ramesh Nagar,West Patel Nagar, Rajinder Nagar

Arya Naga, Chuna Mandi, Kucha Tiku Sah, Pahar Ganj, Ram Nagar, Shora Kothi, Punjab Garden, SBM Colony, Ramesh Nagar

Civil Lines

G.T.B. Nagar, Santi Nagarnagar, Mukund Pur, Mukherjee Nagar, Kamal Pur, Burari, Adarsh Nagar, Timar Pur

Burari,Saroop Vihar, Zindpur, Yoram Colony, Shankarpura, Nathu Colony, Burari Extn. Colony

Keshav Puram

Pitampura, Model Town, Kamla Nagar, Rani Bagh, Sangam Park, Paschim Vihar, Kohat Enclave

Maurya Enclave, Pitampura, Vishakha, Enclave, Shalimar, Bagh, Rishi Nagar Apna Ghar Appt.


Rohini-B, Rohini-E, Rohini-F, Rohini-G, Mangolpuri-A, Mangolpuri-B, Mangolpuri-C, Mangolpuri-D, Nangloi, Budh Vihar, Vijay Vihar

Nangloi Village, Nai Basti,Ram Nagar, Rohini Sector - 10, Rohini Sector - 5,6,11,12, Rohini Sector-1, Shiv Colony Budh Vihar


Bawana, Rohini-C, Rohini-D, Rani Khera , Begumpur, Alipur

Rohini Sector-27, Rohini Sector-28, Rohini Sector-29, Rohini Sector-30, Rohini Sector-31, Rohini Sector-32, Rohini Sector-33, Rohini Sector-33


Delhi The government has given the authority and responsibility to collect property tax from these areas to NDMC.

How to pay NDMC Property Tax?

It's the duty of every property owner to pay their property tax. Taxpayers of North Delhi, have the option to pay property tax through online or offline mode.

Offline Method:

If taxpayers want to pay tax offline then they can visit any of the ITZ centers of North Delhi. They can pay property tax via cash, cheque, debit card, or credit card.

Online Method:

This is the easiest way to pay NDMC property tax. Anyone can pay their property tax without stepping out of the house.

To make online payment, taxpayers are required to register on the NDMC portal.

NDMC Property tax registration:

  • Visit NDMC official site Visit https://mcdonline.nic.in/ndmcportal/.
  • Click on the ‘sign up’ option followed by ‘new user/registration’
  • Enter your basic details like your name, email, age, country, and so on
  • Click on the ‘Get OTP’ option
  • After receiving OTP, enter the OTP and verify
  • Click on the ‘submit button to complete the registration

After completing the registration process, taxpayers can move to the payment process.

  • Visit official site https://mcdonline.nic.in/ndmcportal/
  • Click on ‘online service’
  • Then ‘property tax’ option will appear, after that click on ‘citizen login’
  • After login, on the next page users will find to pay the NDMC property tax option
  • Fill in the details of the property, Click on the ‘submit button
  • Once NDMC tax payment is done, Click on ‘generate challan’. Users can download it in PDF form.

By following these simple steps, taxpayers can pay their tax through the website. They also have the option to pay their NDMC property tax through the application.

How to pay tax through the application?

South Delhi Municipal Corporation recently launched a mobile application for paying property tax online. This application is launched for all three-municipal corporations.

For installing this application:

  • First, visit the website https://mcdonline.nic.in/
  • After that click on online service.
  • Then on the home page, click on the mobile application
  • Click on manual under support
  • Check the details, process, and install the application

Just install the application, make your property tax payment before the deadline.

Read More About Other Property Tax

1- KMC Property Tax

2- GVMC Property Tax

Post a Comment