How To Pay BBMP Property Tax Online || BBMP Property Tax- Pay Your Property Tax Online 2020-21

Let's Talk About BBMP Property Tax and BBMP Property Tax Payment Methods

Bangalore (also known as Bengaluru) is a famous Silicon Valley of India. Also well known as a tech hub. Chamness of this city attracts plenty of people. Most people shift to this place for work and at the same time, many people are buying their own houses.

How To Pay BBMP Property Tax Online

Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) charges property tax, from those people who have done real estate purchases in Bangalore. All property owners are obligate to pay BBMP property tax. Individuals (property owners) must pay property tax every year to Bengaluru Municipality that is Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP). BBMP collect fund as property tax in order to maintain public property such as sewer systems, public parks, roads, etc.

BBMP Property Tax Payment Methods

Tax is one of the main major sources of revenue for the Government. They used this fund for general public amenities.

Property tax is one such tax imposed by the state government through the local authority on real estate including vacant land on an annual basis. This tax is charged to property owners.

So, it is the responsibility of property owners to pay their property tax on time.

Property tax can now be paid online while sitting at home. BBMP property tax can be paid online or offline.

BBMP Property Tax Online Payment Method

  • Visit portal of BBMP property tax i.e., https://bbmptax.karnataka.gov.in/
  • Enter the SAS or property identification number (PID), users can find both numbers on their last receipt
  • After that click on the retrieve. It will display all the information of the property owner
  • If all the displayed information is correct then click on continue. Then it will redirect users to Form IV
  • Enter all the details regarding the property
  • If there are any changes in property details such as the use of the property, the built-up area, or occupancy, check the box on the screen and tick on proceed
  • Then Form V will appear on the screen
  • Enter the details and click on the payment option
  • After clicking on the payment option, the system will redirect users to the payment page. Choose payment via Credit/ debit card, net banking
  • After that payment is done, the system will generate the receipt which users can download in pdf form

If users face any difficulties or problem while paying BBMP property tax online, they can connect the respective authority at contactus@[email protected] or register their complaint at https://bbmptax.karnataka.gov.in/Forms/Complaintrequest.aspx

Note: If you don’t have a property application number then you need to file an application at the respective BBMP ward office. Two documents are required for this, Sale deed and Encumbrance certificate.

It will take 30 days to generate 10 digits application number, from the date of application.

There is no online platform to file property application numbers.

BBMP Property Tax Offline Payment Method

  • Visit the nearest authorized sector (Bangalore one center or the Assistant Returning Officer (ARO)) office to collect the property tax forms.
  • Also, individuals can visit an authorized bank to pay BBMP property tax

Authorized Banks For Tax Payment

  • Canara Bank
  • Axis Bank
  • HDFC Bank
  • ICICI Bank
  • IDBI
  • Corporation Bank
  • Indian Overseas Bank
  • YES Bank
  • Kotak Mahindra
  • Indian Bank
  • SBI
  • Maharashtra Bank
  • Indusind Bank

Forms Of BBMP Property Tax 



Form I

Must be used when the owner of the property has the Property Identification Number (PID),

 which is a distinctive ID assigned to every property. It contains important details regarding the street, 

ward as well as the plot on which the property rests.

Form II

Must be used when the property owner does not have the Property Identification Number but has a khatha number instead. 

This number is basically the number of a khatha the certificate which is issued for every property. 

The certificate has all the information regarding the property.

Form III

Must be used when the owner has neither the Property Identification Number nor the khatha number.

Form IV

It is a white form that must be used in case there are no changes or alterations in the property details.

Form V

It is a blue form and it must be used in case there are changes or alterations made to the property. 

For instance, if a new floor has been added to the house or the property has been demolished and changed to ‘non-residential from ‘residential’.

Form VI

Must be used when the property under assessment is exempt from property tax.

Read Other Articles About  Property Taxes

Post a Comment